This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience. By clicking or navigating the site you agree to allow our collection of information through cookies. More info

2 minutes to read Posted on Thursday October 26, 2023

Updated on Monday November 6, 2023

portrait of Zuzana Malicherova

Zuzana Malicherova

Network and Policy officer , Europeana Foundation

2023 Members Council elections: presenting the candidates

In this year’s Europeana Network Association Members Council elections, 53 candidates came forward to compete for nine available seats. Take a look at their profiles and vote for your favourites between 29 November and 6 December 2023.

A woman gripping the underside of a ladder at a 45 degree angle
Turnerinnen auf dem Heiligengeistfeld
Hamann, Heinrich
1905 - 1909
Museum für Kunst und Gewerbe Hamburg

Over the past few weeks, we have been inviting Europeana Network Association (ENA) members to come forward as candidates for our Members Council. We now have the pleasure of introducing the 53 members who are running in this year’s elections to fill nine available seats on the Council. You can read more about each of them and explore their profiles on our Members Council candidates page as well as below.

The candidates’ profiles span a variety of sectors(including academia, education, research and the creative industries), organisations and professions.

Each of them has put forward focus areas, interests and ambitions that they wish to work on as Councillors in relation to the ENA and its Communities, Task Forces and Working Groups, and raising awareness of ENA and representing it at a regional or country level. This wide range of interests and expertise will allow us to select the very best representatives for ENA members for the coming three years.

The candidates have an opportunity to campaign and will be seeking your support from now until the elections kick-off during the ENA General Assembly meeting 2023 on 29 November. We invite you to follow their campaigns on X (formally known as Twitter) (under the hashtag #EuropeanaElects), as well as the Europeana LinkedIn group.

All ENA members who joined before 1 November 2023 can vote in the elections, and you will receive an email with full details. If you would like to vote in future elections, as well as access a range of other benefits and the latest news in digital cultural heritage, join the ENA today!

Once we launch the elections on 29 November, our members will have one week until 6 December to select up to nine of their preferred candidates in the online voting. Additionally, members will vote on formal ENA documents such as the Annual and Financial Reports. The results of the Council elections will be announced by mid December.

We wish all the candidates the best of luck and look forward to the election of a dedicated Members Council to lead the ENA as it continues to evolve.

The full list is:

Argyri Anastasopoulou, Karolina Badzmierowska, Nicola Barbuti, Irena Biba, Serhiy Blavatskyy, Carola Carlino, Anthony Cassar, Milena Chorna, Milena Dobreva, Antoine Doucet, Dalila Durães, Jason Evans, Mirna Glavan Grbeš, Raul Gomez Hernandez, Jose Antonio Gordillo Martorell, Miljenko Hajdarovic, Juha Henriksson, Tabea Hirzel, Afroditi Kamara, Kymberly Keeton, Sofie Kokas, Kateryna Kotsiubivska, Laura Kozhekenova, John Kunze, Nana Kwabena Kwaning, Valentina Lamaj, Benedetto Ligorio, Lindita Lohja, Georgia Manolopoulou, Petrina Mataj, Ciprian Melian, Vincenzo Merenda, Dhurata Myrtollari, Aniebiet Inyang Ntui, Tatyana Oleinik, Florence Peltier, Luis Ramos Pinto, Orestis Rizopoulos, Andrija Sagic, Joan Sastre, Sadik Shahadu, Wisam Shamroukh, Eugene Smyth, Florenca Stafa, Ana Stjelja, Gireesh Kumar, Maria Goretti Tai, Luis Teixeira, Levent Tökün, Antonella Varesano, John Vella, Georgios Vlachodimos, Vassiliki Yiannou.

This post was edited on 31/10/23 to amend the number of candidates who are standing for election from 54 to 53.