2 minutes to read Posted on Thursday November 12, 2015

Updated on Friday July 13, 2018


Europeana Research Advisory Board Established

main image
The Wardens of the Amsterdam Drapers’ Guild, Known as ‘The Syndics’ | Rembrandt Harmensz. van Rijn, Public Domain

We are delighted to announce that the Europeana Research Advisory Board has now been established, and are very happy to have a wide ranging spectrum of digital humanities expertise included. The role of the board will be to develop and steer the work of Europeana Research.

The members are

  • Lorna Hughes, Professor of Digital Humanities, University of Glasgow (Chair)
  • Greg Crane, Alexander von Humboldt Professor of Digital Humanities, University of Leipzig
  • Costis Dallas, Assistant Professor of Cultural Heritage Management and Advanced Technologies, Department of Communication, Media and Culture of Panteion University, Athens; ; Associate professor, Faculty of Information, University of Toronto
  • Leif Isaksen, Senior Lecturer in History (Digital Humanities), Lancaster University
  • Franciska de Jong, Executive Director, CLARIN ERIC
  • Marianne Ping Huang, Associate Professor, Academic Officer for Cultural Collaborations and Digital Humanities at Faculty of Arts, Aarhus University
  • Pier Luigi Sacco, Professor of Cultural Economics, IULM University, Milan and Visiting Professor of Applied Humanities, Harvard University.
  • Seamus Ross, Dean and Professor Faculty of Information, University of Toronto and Professor School of Humanities, University of Glasgow
  • Toma Tasovac, Director Belgrade Center for Digital Humanities
  • Christophe Verbruggen, Department of History, Ghent University
  • Milena Zic Fuchs, Professor of Linguistics, English Department, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, University of Zagreb; Croatian Academy of Sciences and Arts; Academia Europaea

The first meeting of the group will be in The Hague on 2nd December. Fuller information on their work will be published after then.