Board of participants

The Board of participants consists of: 20 members that represent European associations of cultural and scientific heritage organisations; and 6 Europeana Network officers. They are responsible for:

•    appointing the members of the Executive Committee
•    representing their professional associations
•    advising on policy and strategy

The current members of the Board of participants are:


These organisations were instrumental in the set up of the Europeana Foundation and have remained members of the Board:


Europeana has developed due to the work of organisations and individuals.  It is the willingness of the individuals to spend time and energy working on Europeana that has led to an ever-expanding Network. This Network elects 6 officers who also serve on the Europeana Board.

Contact us

The Europeana Office
Koninklijke Bibliotheek
Prins Willem-Alexanderhof 5
2595 BE Den Haag

+31 70 3140991

Directions & Travel information
Travel & Subsistence rules