Members Council

You and your Members Council shape Europeana's future.

The Network’s elected Members Council plays a crucial role across all our activities, from prioritising the issues that Europeana addresses to setting the agenda for our annual conference.

Members of its executive body, the Management Board, also sit on the Foundation Board, representing the Network in the Foundation’s executive decision-making.

To make sure your voice is heard, we encourage you to channel your views through the councillor who best represents your sector and interests.

Are you a Network member who would like to be on the Members Council? Then why not run for a position? Elections happen every year.

Your Members Council:

Aranzazu Lafuente Urien
Servicio de Archivos Estatales, of Subdirección General de los Archivos Estatales

Breandan Knowlton
Executive Director at Historypin

Francesca Di Donato
Net7 srl

Gill Hamilton
Digital Access Librarian at the National LIbrary of Scotland

Jana Hoffman
Researcher and data scientist at the Museum für Naturkunde Berlin

Jef Malliet
PCCE (Provincial Centre for Cultural Heritage), Provincie Limburg in Belgium

Jiri Frank
Head of department of digital asset management and new media at the National Museum in Prague, Czech Republic

Johan Oomen
Management Board - Head of Knowledge & Innovation department at the Netherlands Institute for Sound and Vision

Joke van der Leeuw-Roord
Management Board - Founder and special Advisor EUROCLIO, the European Association of History Educators

Jonathan Gray
Director for Policy and Research at Open Knowledge

Kerstin Arnold
Federal Archives of Germany; Technical Coordinator for Archives Portal Europe

Kerstin Herlt
Secretary of the Association of European Film Archives and Cinematheques (ACE)

Lizzy Jongma
Data Manager at the Rijksmuseum Amsterdam

Louise Edwards

Max Kaiser
Chair of the Management Board - Head of Research and Development at the Austrian National Library

Merete Sanderhoff
Vice Chair of the Management Board - Curator of digital museum practice at Statens Museum for Kunst, Denmark

Olivier Schulbaum
Co-founder of Platoniq

Paul Keller
Treasurer of the Management Board - Co-director of Kennisland

Rene Capovin
Researcher at the European Museum Academy

Rolf Kallman
Management Board - Lead of Digisam

Rosella Caffo
CulturaItalia, ICCU-MiBACT (Italian Ministry of Culture)

Saso Zagoranski
R&D Lead at Semantika

Sorina Stanca
Director of Cluj County Library and member of the board of Romanian National Association of Public Libraries

Wim van Dongen
Historian, National Archives of The Netherlands

Uldis Zarins
Head of Strategic Development for the National Library of Latvia

To find out more about how Europeana Network Association works, please read the Europeana Network Association Statutes.